COURT-I IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (APPELLATE JURISDICTION)

APPEAL NO. 122 OF 2015 & IA NO. 194 OF 2015 & IA NO. 898 OF 2017 & APPEAL NO. 125 OF 2016 & IA NO. 280 OF 2016

Dated: 27th October, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. B.N. Talukdar, Technical Member (P&NG)

APPEAL NO. 122 OF 2015 & IA NO. 194 OF 2015 & IA No. 898 of 2017

In the matter of:

Gail Gas Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Petroleum & Natural Gas Regulatory Board & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) Mr. Gourab Banerji, Sr. Adv.

> Mr. Ajit Puduserry Mr. Syed A. Haseeb Mr. Sahil Tagotra Mr. Ajeet Singh Mr. S.P. Mukherjee

Counsel for the Respondent(s) Mr. Anand K. Ganeshan

Mr. Sumit Kishore for R-1

Mr. K.K. Rai, Sr. Adv. Mr. S.K. Pandey Mr. Anshul Rai for R-2

Mr. R.V. Sinha

Mr. A.S. Singh for R-3

APPEAL NO. 125 OF 2016 & IA NO. 280 OF 2016

M/s. Sanwariya Gas Ltd.

...Appellant(s)

Versus

Petroleum & Natural Gas Regulatory Board & Ors.

...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) Mr. K.K. Rai, Sr. Adv.

> Mr. S.K. Pandey Mr. Anshul Rai

Mr. Prabodh Shukla

Mr. Anand K. Ganeshan Counsel for the Respondent(s)

Mr. Sumit Kishore for R-1

Ms. Swapna Seshadri for

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Mr. Sumit Kishore for R.1

Mr. R.V. Sinha for R-2

Mr. Gourab Banerji, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Ajit Puduserry

Mr. Syed A. Haseeb

Mr. Sahil Tagotra

Mr. Ajeet Singh

Mr. S.P. Mukherjee for R-3 & R-4

<u>ORDER</u>

Status quo is in operation. Respondent No.2 has alleged that the order dated 29.02.2016 passed by the High Court of Delhi is obtained by indulging in sharp practice. We make it clear that we are not expressing any opinion on this statement. We only state that any activities carried out during the interregnum will always be subject to the orders that may be passed by this Tribunal.

Reply to the IA No. 898 of 2017 may be filed on or before 24.11.2017 after serving copy on the other side, and rejoinder, if any, may be filed within two weeks thereafter.

List the matter for further hearing on <u>05.01.2018</u>.

(B.N. Talukdar)
Technical Member
mk/vg

(Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson